The MIDI Forum

1. Enzo Lebold
  2. MIDI Software
  3. Monday, 14 November 2016
  4.  Subscribe via email
So a while back i tried to buy "Anvil Studio Works!" for 99$, paid via Pay-Pal.
They got my money, but nothing happened, no Download or Link.
E-mailed them, but no reply.
Allright.
So i am now looking for alternatives.
MIDI-editor-Software that lets me access each individual voice of my yamaha dgx-650 simliar to anvils feature "create patch library".
So that i wouldnt be limited anymore by the "Microsoft GS Wavetable Synth"-list like it is the case with default Anvil.
I only ever used anvil so far to write music (i upload stuff on youtube), so consider me a total newbie regarding the technical side of MIDIs.
Comment
There are no comments made yet.
Accepted Answer
Tom Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
Votes
Undo
BankSel MSB is the high-order 7-bits of the Bank Select field.
BankSel LSB is the low-order 7-bits of the Bank Select field.
ProgramChange identifies one of 128 different programs within that bank.
With Anvil Studio Works, or the Pro-Mix, you don't need to worry about this.
You can select View / Synthesizers, press the Add Synth..., and either import a Cakewalk Instrument Definition file (because there are so many out there),
or create your own Patch Library by following the instructions. You don't need to define all of the instruments at once - just the ones you need at the time.
You can add to it later. Then you select View / Mixer, assign that synth to a track, and the BankSel and ProgramChange entries will be added.
Comment
  1. more than a month ago
  2. MIDI Software
  3. # Permalink
Enzo Lebold Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
Votes
Undo
well what exactly do you mean by
I can create import the patch library and send it back to you.

what sort of effort are you talking about here

either way, i cant send the file as an attachment in here, it doesnt let me (also doenst work as a txt file)
So what? E-mail?
Comment
  1. more than a month ago